Community Action Corporation

The Jefferson-Franklin Community Action Corporation Board of Directors is made up of public officials, representatives of local businesses, industry, and other organizations, and representatives of the low-income community. Community Action puts the focus on people. 

Our programs cover the range of human needs:

  • Education
  • Employment
  • Nutrition
  • Health
  • Housing
  • Use of Income and Emergency Needs


The public is always welcome at the Board of Directors meeting, scheduled the Last Wednesday every other month (Jan, March, May, July, Sept, November and other times as necessary. Please call 636-789-2686 to confirm meeting time and location.


Members below serve 2 year terms, appointed by the County Executive and consented by the County Council.

  • Josephine Kershaw - Term Expires January 23, 2025
  • Jesse Wallis - Term Expires October 23, 2025

A full list of board members can be found on the Jefferson-Franklin Community Action Corporation website.